Day 17

A picture of something that has made a huge impact on your life recently…

Back in March I traveled to Uganda for a mission trip and this made a huge impact on me…

 

I have already written a lot on my trip in other posts so I won’t go into much detail except to say that this trip…

  • Opened my eyes to how vastly different people in other parts of the world live
  • Made me so much more thankful and mindful of the blessing I have in my own life
  • Gave me a better perspective on the reality of the AIDS crisis and the orphans it is producing
  • Changed my outlook on many things church and missions related
  • Educated me on how other cultures sometimes view Americans

If you have never traveled to another part of the world on a missions or service related trip, I urge you to go. Yes, it’s expensive…yes, it uses your vacation days…yes, it can be scary…yes, you don’t have the “comforts” of home but believe me, it is so worth it. Incredibly worth it. Go. You will not regret it.

Leave a Reply

