Day 16

A picture of someone who inspires you…

This is Tina…

Tina teaches 3rd grade at my school and she is right down the hall from me. From the moment I started working there she has been warm and friendly to me. As a veteran teacher, she is quick to encourage all the newbies (like I was when I started at that school). She has given me countless pieces of advice over the years and she inspires me to be a better teacher. I don’t know a more excited, compassionate, hardworking, or creative teacher than Tina. Here are some fun things that go on in her classroom…

Making ice cream.

 

The “weatherman” giving the weather report in costume. Tina has a system in her class that simulates a town, “Dodsonville”, where all the students have jobs that they run for and are elected to–mayor, chief of police, weatherman, etc.

 

Science experiments. She is always thinking outside the box and coming up with fun things for her class to participate in and learn from in the process.

 

Her famous “circle time.” Notice the older student…students will even come back years later to participate in this Friday afternoon ritual in Tina’s class.

 

This sweet letter by a former student (written in her prayer journal) just goes to show how much of an impact Tina has on her students.

 

Thank you, Tina, for being such an inspiration to me!

One thought on “Day 16

  1. Pingback: Pinterest Inspired « Not By Sight

Leave a Reply

