Thursdays Top Ten

In hopes of finding some new material I was looking around online for ideas about blogging and came across this site that posts a “top ten” idea every week. I am going to try it out…I may not be great about keeping up with it but we’ll see.

This week’s prompt is the Top Ten Movies You Could Watch Over and Over. Well, that’s easy for me because I really do watch the same movies over and over…

(no particular order)

  1. Anne of Green Gables (the entire trilogy)
  2. Pride and Prejudice (the newest one)
  3. 10 Things I Hate About You
  4. Little Women (the one with Winona Ryder)
  5. Pretty Woman
  6. Dirty Dancing
  7. Wedding Singer
  8. Music and Lyrics
  9. Two Weeks Notice
  10. You’ve Got Mail

That’s 10 right there that are heavy in rotation around here but there are many more I watch over and over…

Somethings Gotta Give, First Knight, The Holiday, Knocked Up, Sleepless in Seattle, 50 First Dates, How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days, Memoirs of a Geisha, Because I Said So, Bridget Jones Diary, Save the Last Dance, Napoleon Dynamite, Top Gun, and of course, the Gilmore Girls and 90210 DVDs

And some I don’t own yet but I would love and they would get their fair share of play time on the DVD player…

Hitch, The Proposal, Made of Honor, Sabrina, My Best Friends Wedding, One Fine Day, Runaway Bride, and Casablanca

So, do you think I like romantic comedies?? I now see that most of those on my list would qualify as “chick flicks.”

Well, lest you think I only watch sappy movies, here is a Top Five of other movies I could watch again and again…

  1. Braveheart
  2. The Lord of the Rings Trilogy
  3. Saving Private Ryan
  4. Schindler’s List
  5. Gladiator
3 thoughts on “Thursdays Top Ten

Leave a Reply

