Getting Ready…

Stephanie’s wedding is less than two weeks away and I am still trying to decide what to do with my hair! I am too cheap to pay to have it done so I am going to be doing it myself which means nothing too fancy. This is perfect since Steph doesn’t want all those crazy corkscrew curl prom hairdos anyway. So, I have been trying to find some kind of accessory that can jazz it up while basically wearing my hair down.

Here is a side ponytail idea…

I pretty much have this same kind of hair as Keri Russell in this pic but I don’t think I will be looking as fabulous as she does! But anyway, I have got the waves, the length, and the bangs.

Here was my 3-minute attempt at this look…

This flower actually can also attach to a headband…here is how that would look…

My hair just happened to be curly when I took these pictures last night but the other option is to straighten it and then use the headband…sorry I don’t have a visual of that look!

I also have a navy blue velvet flower headband with some pearls in the middle…

Last option would be to pull back some of my hair and then fasten a clip or the flower in the back…

So the questions are…straight or curly…ivory or navy flower…hair pulled up, back or down? Here is the dress so you can try to imagine it all together…

It’s a navy blue dress with an ivory sash at the waist.

Thanks in advance for your opinions! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Getting Ready…

Leave a Reply

