Forgotten Pictures

When cleaning off my desktop on my PC, I came across some pictures I never shared with all of you. These were taken last winter when a group of ladies gathered at church to learn how to make tamales. It was such a great day of learning and fellowship. Although I can’t say I will probably ever make tamales again (turns out it’s quite an involved process) they turned out very yummy and we had an awesome time.

Prepping ingredients…

Getting instructions…

Filling the husks with the masa dough…

Stuffing the tamales…

The whole gang…

Trying to get them all to fit in the pots…

Ready to cook…

Almost done…

Success!

Leave a Reply

