Smell the roses

I get stuffy noses a lot. I have a lot of allergies, too. Suffice it to say that I spend much of the year sniffling and sneezing. I used to use a lot of Vicks Vapo Rub, Sudafed, Shower Soothers, nose spray and more. I was always on the hunt for the perfect remedy that would rid me of my symptoms. But, about three weeks ago I bought a neti pot (after friends had been recommending it for months!) and I haven’t had to use any of those other products since. I am so pleased with it, I wish I had bought one years ago!

Specifically, I have the NasaFlo Neti Pot by Neil Med. It was about $12.99 and already comes with 50 of the salt mixture packets. Once you get the hang of it and get used to the idea of it, nasal irrigation is quite easy and doesn’t take much time. It is totally painless and trust me, the results are worth it. Also, it’s not full of chemicals like all the products I used to use. I try to use my neti pot twice a day, but that doesn’t always happen…sometimes I even go a couple of days without using it at all. But for best results, I recommend irrigating consistently. Check out this video to see how it works. You too can smell the roses once again!

3 thoughts on “Smell the roses

  1. You know, I never even considered about the plastic being harmful…I really need to get better about getting rid of all the plastic stuff I use (dishes, tupperware, water bottles, etc.).

Leave a Reply

