21 days

Starting tomorrow morning, I am going on a 21 day “cleanse.” Really, I would just call it a healthy eating jumpstart, but whatever–it will be great after the Thanksgiving-Christmas eating frenzy. Basically you just eat veggies, fruit, and small amounts of chicken and fish for 21 days. Nothing else. To prepare, I went to Sprouts today and boy, do I just love their prices! I know not everything in there is grown in all-natural environments, but they sure sell stuff cheap.

Here was my list:

  • apples
  • pineapple
  • oranges
  • blueberries
  • bambino melon
  • bananas
  • avocados
  • carrots
  • turnips
  • beets
  • parsnips
  • mushrooms
  • yellow squash
  • acorn squash
  • zucchini
  • cauliflower
  • sweet potatoes
  • romaine lettuce
  • spinach
  • cucumbers
  • frozen green peas
  • roasted green peas
  • boneless, skinless chicken breast
  • fish

No dairy or carbs for 21 days…I can do this. By the way, if you have any awesome recipes for preparing veggies, please pass them along. I am sure I will get sick of plain ‘ol salad pretty quick!

I am planning on trying a couple of new things (new for me, that is) such as “cauliflower popcorn” and “roasted root vegetables.” I will admit I don’t think I have ever even eaten a turnip, beet, or parsnip. This will be interesting! I will keep you posted. Here’s to trying new things.

2 thoughts on “21 days

Leave a Reply

