Metamorphosis Monday

Susan over at Between Naps on The Porch hosts Metamorphosis Monday each week and I thought I would participate this time around.

For about two years I had my eye out for a hutch or open-style china cabinet to go in my dining area.  Eventually my dad actually found one and bought it from a man on the side of the road. Here is how it looked…

After a couple of dry-brush coats of paint, new hardware, and my dishes were added…

Decorated for Christmas in December 2008 (you can see the color a little better here)…

Decorated for Christmas this year…

Hope you enjoyed the transformation of my kitchen hutch!

Be sure and check out all the other transformations at Met Monday!

2 thoughts on “Metamorphosis Monday

  1. I cannot believe the transformation just by adding the red! What a great job! Come visit me & see what I’ve created this week. Be sure to leave a comment!

Leave a Reply

