Tablescape #2

Tomorrow night we are having some friends for dinner so I started messing with the table tonight…

tablescape 043

tablescape 058

Trying to do these tablescapes lets me know that I don’t have much to work with around here. I have one full set of dishes I use everyday (the Butler’s Pantry by Lenox seen here). I have some various salad/appetizer plates and bowls and then a set of formal china that gets little use. I have about 5 sets of napkins, two sets of placemats, and (I am embarrassed to admit) no tablecloths. Next time I visit my family, I am going to be raiding my mom and grandmother’s houses to feed this new interest of mine. For now, enjoy my simple, quick tablescapes.

Our menu for tomorrow:

Casear Salad

Capellini Pasta w/ Roasted Garlic Marinara and Italian Sausage

Crusty Bread for Olive Oil dipping

Dessert (I have yet to decide…any suggestions?)

tablescape 051

Hope on over to Between Naps on the Porch for more fabulous tablescapes!

table

16 thoughts on “Tablescape #2

  1. I have NO table clothes either! But I’m on the lookout for a thrifty purchase of one. Your dishes are beautiful! And you can work almost anything in with them for your future tablescapes.

  2. Hi Michelle…

    There’s nothing like a beautiful red tablescape…and so perfect to go with your Italian menu! I love your Lenox dishware…a great foundational dinnerware! Have fun with your dinner party, Darlin’!!! Thanks for sharing your pretty table with us…

    Warmest wishes,
    Chari

  3. I love your table … and the best way to start collecting lots of tablescaping items is with a set of white china! You are on your way … and Mom and Grandma will surely be happy to share! Love to see young women with an interest in making a home!

  4. The plates do not actually have any blue tint…it was just the way the picture came out. I need serious help with my photography skills…or maybe my editing skills.

Leave a Reply

