Milestone

This week I reached a blogging milestone. My blog now has 200 comments and hit a peak in visits per day. I broke my old record of 42 visits in one day by getting 60 visits on Tuesday. Wow. Seriously, I can’t imagine my blog being visited 60 times in one day. Ironically, my first post about my Ecuador trip is the one that gets the most hits. I am not sure why.

But, I do want to say THANK YOU to all my readers out there. I don’t know you all, but I appreciate you taking the time to read my posts (even those of you out there that don’t ever comment–I know you are there!).  🙂

I know it’s not much, but I do enjoy this little blog.

UPDATE: I wrote this blog on Wednesday and had it scheduled to post this morning, as it did. Just now, I checked my stats again and saw that I had 263 views on Thursday. WOW! I guess participating in Tablescape Thursday really increases blog traffic.

4 thoughts on “Milestone

  1. Hi Michelle,

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I agree- Anna Maria Horner designs beautiful fabrics. I can’t find them in town here, so I have to order them.
    I noticed you mentioned a trip to Ecuador, but I couldn’t find the post about it. I lived there for 21 years – both in Quito, and in Shell Mera, down towards the jungle. Where did you visit?

    Lorrie

Leave a Reply

