Style

Right now I have a big, empty space above my couch in my living room. It’s been this way for a year now. For me, that’s a long time to go with open wall space. I have been contemplating doing a salon-style wall above my couch, but am unsure how it will look. While I do have high, sloping ceilings, I do not have a huge living room and I don’t want to overpower the room or close it in with too much artwork. Here is some inspiration…

3404944901_c422b03cb2

 

decorology_blog_2608416348_49297be431_o

 

gasl11_rectangular

 

gasl_amanda_peet_16

 

gasl_sweeps_07oct_01

 

heymomo2031109

 

wish_nov08_artwallm

 

2

 

1

 

I’ll keep you posted…

5 thoughts on “Style

  1. I think you should go for it also! You can put up special photographs and even make some of your own artwork. It’s a very frugal yet stylish way to decorate a large wall area.

  2. I think the photos of special places is a great idea…especially travel photos. Italy, Japan, etc. I could unify them by using the same style frame, like thin gold or something.

  3. I think you should go for it! Have you heard the trick about cutting up butcher paper? You just cut it the size of the frames you want to hang, arrange it and tape it to the wall. Then you can live with it for a day or so before you put any holes in the wall.

  4. I was going to say almost the same thing Kasey said about pictures and then painting stuff yourself. you are so good at that!

Leave a comment