Interesting

Things I have read today that caught my attention…

“If you don’t vote, you are giving up a privilege people die to make possible.”  -Rick Warren

“I would say that as an ardent practicing Catholic this is an issue [when life begins] that I have studied for a long time, and what I know is over the centuries the doctors of the Church have not been able to make that definition. And St. Augustine said three months. We don’t know. The point is it that it shouldn’t have an impact on a woman’s right to chose.”  -Nancy Pelosi

“She’s exactly who I need. She’s exactly who this country needs to help me fight the same old Washington politics of me first and country second.”  -John McCain

“Somebody calls you and asks you to pray, you do.”  -Donald Miller, when asked why he chose to accept the invite to pray at the DNC.

“I did the beauty pageants to earn money for college. They made us line up in bathing suits and turn our backs so the male judges could look at our butts. I couldn’t believe it.”  -Sarah Palin

“I want to give a shout-out to all my Saudi Arabian brothers and sisters and all my brothers and sisters from all the countries that have oil, if y’all could please send me some oil for my jet I would truly appreciate it.”  -Diddy

“I don’t think we ever hit each other…Scratching? I’m not going to deny that.”  -Jennie Garth, when asked about her and Shannon Doherty’s alleged fistfight on the set of the original 90210.

2 thoughts on “Interesting

Leave a Reply

