Happenings

On Saturday we celebrated Jason’s 31st birthday with lunch at Mastergrill. If you like meat, you should go there, they have a lot of it. Personally, I was actually a little disappointed with the food. This restaurant had been hyped up big time by friends so I probably went in with my hopes too high, but it just wasn’t as great as I was expecting. Don’t get me wrong, it was still good, just not uber good. However, the pineapple was my favorite part…go figure.

Jason got a Plug n Play Jeopardy game for his birthday. On Saturday night, we played a couple of rounds. If you want to feel dumb about the insane amount of useless trivia that you don’t know then I recommend this game.

I have been rewatching Gilmore Girls on DVD lately. Seeing as how these are Steph’s DVDs and I have had them since September, I figured I needed to get one more watching in before I will see her in May and she will most likely want her collection back. Jason loathes GG, (I say it’s because he can’t keep up with the fast-paced dialogue) so that seriously hinders my watching time…I have to fit it in while he’s gone or working on homework. However, I still need to see the final season…Steph, did you buy that one yet??

Speaking of seasons on DVD, I am very behind in my 90210 watching. The 4th season is already out and I have only made it through half of the 2nd season. I really, really need Netflix.

I also made banana pudding this weekend. No, not from scratch…what, am I Martha Stewart or something? BUT, it was the Cook & Serve and NOT the instant stuff, so that’s something. Anyway, Jason liked it and that’s what matters because it was for his birthday. Have you ever tried putting birthday candles in pudding? Not too easy.

Yesterday, at churchthe pastor referenced Job 42:2

I know that you can do all things; no plan of yours can be thwarted.  

One of my favorite verses. The sovereignty of God is one of the most comforting doctrines to me. How people can deny it, I will never understand.

 

Hope your weekend was restful and fun!

Leave a Reply

