30 by 30

This past Friday, I turned 25 years old. I am five years away from being 30, which is considered a milestone by a lot of people. I am halfway done with my 20s and I can no longer say I am in my early 20s. I am getting older and this is the first year I have truly felt it. In light of this and being inspired by Jessica, I have developed a list of 30 things I would like to do by the close of my 30th year.

  1. Finish my MA degree.
  2. Become a mother.
  3. Visit a new country.
  4. See (for the first time) a white sandy beach with clear, blue water.
  5. Go to California.
  6. Participate in a foreign mission trip.
  7. Support a child through Compassion International or a similar organization.
  8. Go to Disneyworld.
  9. Donate several more times to Locks of Love.
  10. Take a photography class.
  11. Sell a painting (for more than just the cost of supplies).
  12. Have my own business.
  13. Learn how to drive a vehicle with a stick shift.
  14. Become skilled at shooting. 
  15. Purchase a gun (or I guess someone could give one to me).
  16. Get my concealed handgun license.
  17. Own a Scottie dog.
  18. Become a regular volunteer for a local organization.
  19. Participate in a book club.
  20. Go sailing.
  21. Go on a girls-only trip with the women in my family.
  22. Get a second hole pierced in my ears.
  23. Actually finish the AFI Top 100 Movies list.
  24. See a Broadway show.
  25. Read at least 10 books a year.
  26. See the Grand Canyon.
  27. Learn to sew.
  28. Move.
  29. Play tennis regularly–maybe even be in a league.
  30. Organize my mother & grandmother’s old family photos–possibly even scrapbook them.
3 thoughts on “30 by 30

  1. I’m about to accomplish 2 of mine… see the Grand Canyon and go to CA… we’re driving the uhaul for kaite and joseph 🙂
    so excited
    im also on my way to having a baby! YEA!!

Leave a Reply

