Preface

As you can see if you are taking the time to read this, I have started a blog. Perhaps with the new year starting, my recent birthday and my attempted “lifestyle makeover” (as I am calling it, much to my husband’s amusement) I have a renewed hope that I will actually consistently maintain this blog, unlike the others I have started and since abandoned. Either way, here it is and I hope you enjoy.

 I am a people person. I don’t mean this in the way that most mean it–as in, I am a charismatic individual who can win friends and influence others easily. I mean it in the sense that I simply love people. I am fascinated by people’s daily lives and our seemingly mundane activities. Perhaps this is why I am attracted to blogging and have decided to embark upon recording my own life. My main reason for blogging is not political or theological, although those issues may come up from time to time. My purpose is to journal my thoughts and experiences and to keep others close to me informed of my existence. I do recognize that I could be fooling myself by thinking anyone even cares to read, but that’s okay. This is as much for me as for anyone else.

One thought on “Preface

Leave a Reply

